This Journal is a true reflection of the College’s Core Values as demonstrated in ICD’s worldwide humanitarianandeducational programs,promotion ofcollegialityandselflesssharingofknowledgefor improving the oral health for all peoples. Not only has the College continued its enviable growth, but the global impact of ICD contributions and outreach initiatives this past year has been nothing less than phenomenal. Just flipping through the pages of the Impact! segment tells the story. From Kenya and India to Ecuador and Pakistan and many locations in between, the compassion and dedication of ICD Fellows is captured in the Globe’s award-winning photojournalism presentations. You’ll enjoy reading the Section Reports, where every ICD Section has reviewed their year’s governance experience, including change of officers, special events, projects and expectations for this year. InThe Council segment, discover how the College’s sig- nature institution, the International Council, manages the worldwide activities of the College, as well as read about the new and continuing initiatives supported by the ICD in addition to the 2018 President’s message. And last, but most certainty not least, turn to our cover story on the worldwide Centennial celebrations planned for 2020; the biggest, most inclusive ICD events in a century... and everyone is invited! College Office and World Headquarters G3535 Beecher Rd., Suite G Flint, Michigan  48532 USA Phone: 810-820-3087   Fax: 810-265-7047 Email: Website: PAST EDITORS OF THE GLOBE EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Chelsea White LAYOUT AND GRAPHIC ARTS Yonit Goldman-Nir EDITOR-IN-CHIEF S. Dov Sydney SECTION ASSOCIATE EDITORS Section I USA | H. Clifton Simmons Section II Canada | J. Brian Clark Section III Mexico | Federico Perez Diez Section IV South America | Luis Araneda Silva Section V Europe | Nairn Wilson Section VI India, Sri Lanka, Nepal | Mahesh Verma Section VII Japan | Noriaki Kagami Section VIII Australasia | Petrina Bowden Section IX Philippines | Vivian Gabaldon Section X Middle East | Georges Tehini Section XI Korea | Dae Hee Lee Section XII Chinese Taipei | Hsin-Cheng Liu Section XIII China | Hu, Tao Section XV | Arshad Malik Section XX | John Hinterman 1959 –1976 Harold S. Eberhardt 1977 –2002 William E. Hawkins 2003 –2005 Richard A. Smith 2006 –2011 John V. Hinterman S. Dov Sydney DDS, MICD Editor-in-Chief JOURNAL OF THE INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE OF DENTISTS