The International Council is ICD’s signature institution and umbrella organization for the worldwide membership and Sections. In the Council, the true international nature of ICD is evident. The members of the Council include the International Officers and Councilors who represent ICD’s Sections and Regions in 139 countries around the world.

The International Council meets annually to set policy directives for the College worldwide. They direct the growth and spread of influence of ICD globally. The Secretary General and ICD Global Headquarters team are responsible for implementing the directives and policies of the Council.

Our International Officers 2022-2023

Ho-Youl Chang – Korea
Ho-Youl Chang – KoreaPresident
Keith Suchy – USA
Keith Suchy – USATreasurer
Argirios Pissiotis – Greece
Argirios Pissiotis – GreecePresident Elect
S. Dov Sydney – Israel
S. Dov Sydney – IsraelEditor
Ian Doyle - Canada
Ian Doyle - CanadaVice President
Richard M. Smith – USA
Richard M. Smith – USAImmediate Past President


Secretary General Joseph Kenneally Maine, USA
Secretary General Emeritus Robert E. Brady Maryland, USA


SECTION I USA Margot Culotta-Norton Washington D.C., USA
  R. Donald Hoffman Pennsylvania, USA
  Peter P. Korch, III Pennsylvania, USA
  A. Stuart Loos Georgia, USA
  Julio H. Rodriguez Wisconsin, USA
  Jim Setterberg Colorado, USA
  Charles L. Smith West Virginia, USA
SECTION II CANADA Gordon Thompson Alberta, Canada
SECTION III MEXICO J. Antonio Bello Lomas de Chapultepec, Mexico
SECTION IV SOUTH AMERICA Alvaro Gadola Bergara Montevideo, Uruguay
SECTION V EUROPE Mauro Labanca Milano, Italy
  Walter van Driel Voorschoten, Netherlands
SECTION VII JAPAN Masashi Miyazaki Tokyo, Japan
SECTION VIII AUSTRALASIA Jackie Robinson Castle Hill, NSW, Australia
  David Crum Christchurch, New Zealand
SECTION IX PHILIPPINES Hermogenes P. Villareal Muntinlupa City, Philippines
SECTION X MIDDLE EAST Cedric P. Haddad Beirut, Lebanon
SECTION XI KOREA Jae-Yoon Kim Incheon, Korea
SECTION XII CHINESE TAIPEI Hsin-Cheng Liu Taipei, Taiwan
SECTION XIII CHINA Xuedong Zhou Chengdu, China
SECTION XIV Thin Naing Oo Mandalay, Myanmar
SECTION XV Kim Chuan How Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
SECTION XX: THE REGIONS Pankaj Patel Nairobi, Kenya
Speaker of the Council William Cheung Hong Kong